What shall we eat?

In nearly three years that I’ve been in Finland, there’s a drastic change in my diet. It’s not because I wanted to lose weight or anything similar like that, I just learned a few good things about keeping fit and staying healthy by responsible consumption. Here is a list of changes that I’m practicing and/ or want to pursue in the future:

  • Cut down on red meat
  • Having more fruity and vegetable smoothies
  • Eating more fiber
  • Eating insects
  • Eating dried nuts
  • Finding ingredient from the nature. For example collecting dandelion leaves for salad
  • Focus on breakfast and lunch, having light food for dinner
  • No skipping meal

I was so enthusiastic about these changes that I made this to remind myself:

7_best_nordic_herb

 

Leave a Reply

